Minety Parish Council
Welcome to Minety Parish Council
The village of Minety was at one time a clearing in the midst of Braydon Forest, a favourite hunting ground of royalty .
Upper Minety surrounds St. Leonard’s Church, which was built in 1450 on much earlier foundations. The font is at least 500 years old. Nearby stands The Mansells, a 17th century house which is one of the oldest inhabited buildings in the village.
Minety also includes Lower Moor and the old part known as Silver Street. The rest of the village expanded during the years of the railway, with several thriving commercial businesses operating during the first part of the 20th century. Following the closure of the railway station in 1964, the other businesses also left over a period of time; the last one to do so being the printing works in 2000 after trading for 116 years.
Please click here for more information on what a parish council is and does.
Report any issues of concern to Wiltshire Council from the link in this section.
Meet The Councillors
Meet the Councillors, view contact information and the Councillor’s Register of Interests.
Our area has a fascinating history. Visit our History page to find out more about the history of our Parish.
Checkout all the upcoming events in our locality. Get involved with your local community. Click the link below to find out more.
View and download recent documents including agendas, minutes and financial reports.